A festival of the Alban Berg Ensemble Vienna

01.10. - 02.10.2022

Presenting exciting concert programmes in a contemporary way, taking the audience on artistic journeys of discovery and communicating music in a cosmopolitan, uncompromising and poetic way: these are the guidelines for seven musicians who have come together to form the Alban Berg Ensemble Wien.

On 1 and 2 October, the Alban Berg Ensemble Wien will present three concerts at REAKTOR, whose sensitive programming will range from masterpieces from music history to contemporary compositions dedicated to the ensemble. Before the concerts, Florian Berner will provide insights into the genesis of the works and the programme in his usual congenial and informative manner. Refreshments and culinary delights will be provided, as well as opportunities to talk to the musicians in a relaxed atmosphere.

Single ticket 26 € / 15 €

Festival pass 78 € / 45 € plus one free drink per concert

STANDARD discount / Ö1 Club


Samstag, 1. Oktober 2022, 19:00

Barbetrieb ab 17:30

18:30 Einführung durch Florian Berner

19:00 Konzert

Francis Poulenc (1899-1963) | Sonate für Klarinette und Klavier (1962)

Arvo Pärt (*1935) | Fratres (ab 1977)

Claude Debussy (1862-1918) | Sonate für Cello und Klavier (1915)

Philippe Hersant (*1948) | Cinq Mouvements Pour Quintette À Cordes (2010)


---Barbetrieb mit Häppchen und Getränken---

Sonntag, 2. Oktober 2022, 17:00

Barbetrieb ab 15:30

16:30 Einführung durch Florian Berner

17:00 Konzert

Hersant/Bach | Solos und Duos für Violine und Cello

Olivier Messiaen (1908-1992) | Quatuor pour la fin du temps (1940-41)


---Barbetrieb mit Häppchen und Getränken---

Sonntag, 2. Oktober 2022, 19:00

18:30 Einführung durch Florian Berner

19:00 Konzert

W. A. Mozart (1756-1791) | Violinsonate in E-Moll, KV 304

Alban Berg (1885-1935) | Adagio aus dem Kammerkonzert für Violine,
Klarinette und Klavier (1924/25)

Joseph Haydn (1732-1809) | Streichquartett D-Dur, op. 20/4 (1772)


Alban Berg Ensemble Wien

Sebastian Gürtler | Violine

Régis Bringolf | Violine

Subin Lee | Viola

Florian Berner | Cello

Ariane Haering | Piano

Silvia Careddu | Flöte

Alexander Neubauer | Klarinette

Alban Berg Ensemble Wien bei Deutsche Grammophon

Foto: Andrej Grilc